Edition 34

The Annual Fiction Edition

  • Published 6th December, 2011
  • ISBN: 9781921758232
  • Extent: 232 pp
  • Paperback (234 x 153mm), eBook

These stories explore offshore coal ships and urban no-man’s land; islands of traditional culture within the mainstream to the personal seclusion of grief or vulnerability.

This third annual collection of new fiction features many authors poised to make the leap to the national stage, including Sally Breen, Favel Parrett, Nicolas Low and Rachael S Morgan.

In addition, the edition features new stories and memoir from award-winning authors Georgia Blain, Craig Cliff, Chris Womersley, Melissa Luchashenko, Ashley Hay and Benjamin Law, plus much more.

Griffith REVIEW 34 also includes the announcement of the winners of the 2011 Griffith REVIEW-CAL Emerging Writer’s (GREW) Prize, awarded annually to emerging writers published in Griffith REVIEW this year whose work has been deemed most original and influential.

The Annual Fiction Edition presents an archipelago of islands to discover and is a collectable companion to the 2009 and 2010 Griffith REVIEW fiction anthologies.

In this Edition

Featured Contributors

Stay up to date with the latest, news, articles and special offers from Griffith Review.