Favel Parrett’s first novel, Past the Shallows (Hachette Australia, 2011), was shortlisted for the Miles Franklin in 2012 and also won the Dobbie Literary Prize and Newcomer of the Year at the Australian Book Industry Awards. She was awarded the Antarctic Arts Fellowship enabling her to travel to Antarctica to complete research for her second novel, When the Night Comes (Hachette Australia, 2014).

Pieces by Favel Parrett

The gherkin jar
Edition 61: Who We Are

No man is an island
Edition 34: The Annual Fiction Edition

Across the Bass Strait
Edition 39: TASMANIA – The Tipping Point?

Griffith Review