Congratulations to our longlisted Miles Franklin Award contributors

The longlist for the 2018 Miles Franklin Award has been announced, and Griffith Review is delighted to extend our congratulations to four of our contributors who have been nominated: Catherine McKinnon for Storyland, Eva Hornung for The Last Garden, Jane Rawson for From the Wreck, and Kim Scott for Taboo.

Catherine’s McKinnon’s novel began life as the novella ‘Will Martin‘, which we published in Griffith Review 50: Tale Tales Short, while we included an extract – ‘One short mile from land‘ – from Jane Rawson’s From the Wreck in Griffith Review 55: State of Hope. Kim Scott’s essay ‘Not so easy: Language for a shared history’ appeared in Griffith Review 47: Looking West, and Eva Hornung’s association with us goes back a long way, with her essay ‘A ride in a taxi‘ appearing in our very first edition, Insecurity in the New World Order.

The full longlist of nominees for the 2018 Miles Franklin Award can be found here.