Laura Elvery is the author of two short story collections, Trick of the Light (2018) and Ordinary Matter (2020), which won the Steele Rudd Award for a Short Story Collection at the 2021 Queensland Literary Awards. She has also won the Josephine Ulrick, Margaret River, Neilma Sidney and Fair Australia short story prizes, and has contributed to Overland, Meanjin, Kill Your Darlings and The Big Issue fiction edition, among others.

Pieces by Laura Elvery

The town turns over: Audio edition
Edition 68: Getting On

The town turns over
Edition 68: Getting On

Edition 58: Storied Lives – The Novella Project V

Caius Atlas
Edition 51: Fixing the System

Confected outrage
Edition 78: A Matter of Taste

Griffith Review