Cate Kennedy’s novel The World Beneath won the People’s Choice Award at the NSW Premier’s Literary Awards in 2010.

She is also the author of two award-winning story collections, Dark and Like a House on Fire; a travel memoir, Sing, and Don’t Cry: A Mexican Journal; and three collections of poetry, including The Taste of River Water, which won the Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Poetry.

Pieces by Cate Kennedy

Note to self
Edition 68: Getting On

Former glory
Edition 46: Forgotten Stories
The Novella Project II

The princesses
Edition 42: Once Upon a Time in Oz

A glimpse of paradise
Edition 42: Once Upon a Time in Oz

The night sky from the surface of Mars
Edition 74: Escape Routes

Griffith Review