Patrick Holland is the author of five books including The Mary Smokes Boys which was shortlisted for the Age Book of the Year and longlisted for the Miles Franklin and The Source of the Sound, which won the International Scott Prize and was shortlisted for the Steele Rudd Award.

His most recent novel, The Darkest Little Room, is a thriller set in Saigon. He is a minimalist in the tradition of Ernest Hemingway and Arvo Part. He lives in Brisbane.

www.patrickholland.com.au


Pieces by Patrick Holland

Flame bugs on the Sixth Island
Edition 12: Hot Air

The angel in the travelling show
Edition 9: Up North

The city lost to heaven
Edition 18: In the Neighbourhood

The composer
Edition 26: Stories for Today

Cuong
Edition 37: Small World

Griffith Review