Linda Jaivin

Linda Jaivin is the author of eight books.

These include the internationally best selling comic-erotic novel Eat Me; the China memoir The Monkey and the Dragon; the collection Confessions of an S&M Virgin;
The Infernal Optimist
(shortlisted for the ALS Gold Medal in 2007); and A Most Immoral Woman, which is based on an incident in the life of the Australian China correspondent George Morrison and is set in China and Japan in 1904.

Linda is also a playwright, literary translator (from Mandarin) and essayist. She is a visiting fellow at the Australian National University.


The circle line

FictionTHE COME CLATTERING down the stairwells and surge onto the platform around her: revoltingly young, for the most part, and energetic too, striding, laughing, chatting, texting, bouncing and bobbing to the music in their earphones. Marilyn feels exhausted just...

Share Contributor
Stay up to date with the latest, news, articles and special offers from Griffith Review.