James Bradley is a novelist and critic.

His books include the novels Wrack, The Deep Field, The Resurrectionist and Clade, as well as a book of poetry, Paper Nautilus, and The Penguin Book of the Ocean.

In 2012 he won the Pascall Prize for Australia’s Critic of the Year, and he is the Copyright Agency’s Non-Fiction Fellow for 2020.

His latest novel, Ghost Species, is published by Hamish Hamilton.

Pieces by James Bradley

Into the deep

The costs of consumption
Edition 63: Writing the Country

Never real and always true
Edition 23: Essentially Creative

Griffith Review