Gregory Day’s five novels are all set among the landscapes of this essay. His work has won the Australian Literature Society Gold Medal, the Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize and the Manly Artist Book Award, and has been shortlisted for numerous others. His most recent novel, A Sand Archive, was published by Picador in 2018.

Pieces by Gregory Day

The watergaw

One true note?
Edition 63: Writing the Country

The teacher
Edition 45: The Way We Work

Griffith Review