John Watson lives in the Blue Mountains of NSW.

He is the author of numerous books including A First Reader (Five Islands Press,2003), Erasure Traces
(Puncher and Wattmann, 2008), The Tale of Gawain, (Picaro Press, 2012).

John has won the Newcastle Poetry Prize 2002, the Blake Prize for Poetry 2009, the Bruce Dawe
Poetry Prize 2012 and the Josephine Ulrick Prize for Poetry 2014.

Pieces by John Watson

The persistence of February 1st 2012
Edition 45: The Way We Work

Griffith Review