David Stavanger is a poet, performer, cultural producer, editor and lapsed psychologist. His first full-length poetry collection, The Special (UQP, 2014), was awarded the Arts Queensland Thomas Shapcott Poetry Prize and the Wesley Michel Wright Poetry Prize. He is the co-editor of SOLID AIR: Collected Australian & New Zealand Spoken Word (UQP, 2019), and his latest collection, Case Notes (UWAP, 2020), won the 2021 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Poetry. 

Pieces by David Stavanger

Edition 72: States of Mind

fifteen ways to be erased
Edition 75: Learning Curves

Griffith Review