Danielle Wood is the author of several books, including Mothers Grimm (Allen & Unwin, 2014)Rosie Little's Cautionary Tales for Girls (Allen & Unwin, 2006), Housewife Superstar (Text, 2011) and the Vogel Award-winning The Alphabet of Light and Dark (Allen & Unwin, 2003).

With fellow Tasmanian writer Heather Rose she is 'Angelica Banks', author of the Tuesday McGillycuddy adventure series for children.

Danielle teaches writing at the University of Tasmania.

Pieces by Danielle Wood

The good mother
Edition 42: Once Upon a Time in Oz

The disappointment
Edition 26: Stories for Today

The farmer
Edition 30: The Annual Fiction Edition

Hotel Royale on Liverpool
Edition 39: TASMANIA – The Tipping Point?

Griffith Review