Arnold Zable is an award-winning writer, storyteller, educator and human rights advocate. His books include Jewels and Ashes (Scribe, 1991) and Wanderers and Dreamers (Hyland House, 1998). Cafe Scheherazade (2001), The Fig Tree (2002), Scraps of Heaven (2004), Sea of Many Returns (2008), Violin Lessons (2011), The Fighter (2016) and The Watermill (2020) are all published by Text. His work has previously appeared in Griffith Review 6 and 42.

Pieces by Arnold Zable

Edition 69: The European Exchange

The attic
Edition 42: Once Upon a Time in Oz

A boat called Brotherly Love
Edition 6: Our Global Face

Griffith Review