Anthony Macris is the author of three works of fiction – Capital, Volume One (Allen & Unwin, 1997), Great Western Highway (UWAP, 2012), and Inexperience and Other Stories (UWAP, 2016). His memoir When Horse Became Saw (Penguin, 2011) was shortlisted for the 2012 Prime Minister’s Literary Award: Non-fiction. Aftershocks: Selected Writings and Interviews was published by UWAP last year. He is associate professor of writing at the University of Technology Sydney. His work has previously been published in Griffith Review 11 and 62. He is a 2020 Griffith Review Queensland Writing Fellow, supported by the Queensland Government through Arts Queensland.

Pieces by Anthony Macris

Brisbane, late 1960s
Edition 69: The European Exchange

Three poems about my son, who has autism
Edition 62: All Being Equal – The Novella Project VI

Creative writing strikes back
Edition 11: Getting Smart

Griffith Review