Josephine Ulrick Prizes 2016 Shortlist

The shortlists for the 2016 Griffith University Josephine Ulrick Prizes have been announced! Stay tuned for the winners in mid-August.

Poetry Prize:

‘Boy’, Jordie Albiston (Victoria)

‘The Demolition of Hotel Australia’, John Hawke (Victoria)

‘T/error: A Troika’, Sarah Holland-Batt (Queensland)

‘Preserved Heart with Gunshot Wound’, Sarah Holland-Batt (Queensland)

‘Whitely visits Morandi’, Nathan Shepherdson (Queensland)

‘Bloodwork’, Chloe Wilson (Victoria)

Judges: Judith Beveridge and Anthony Lawrence


Literature Prize:

‘A crack in the teacup’, Melissa Goode (New South Wales)

‘The 45th Parallel’, Laura Kenny (Queensland)

‘Chess and Dragonflies’, Tessa Lunney (New South Wales)

‘Colour me grey’, Julia Prendergast (Victoria)

‘Growth’, Mirandi Riwoe (Queensland)

‘Love Letters’, Deborah Wardle (Victoria)

Judges: Matthew Lamb and Terri-ann White