Young Dawkins is an American-born poet now based in Tasmania. His work has appeared in several American poetry journals, and his awards include the 2011 Scottish Slam Poet Champion and the 2014 Hobart City Slam Champion. His debut collection, The Lilac Thief, was published by Sargent Press in 2009.

Pieces by Young Dawkins

How the sky stays above us
Edition 68: Getting On

Edition 64: The New Disruptors

The secret to trout
Edition 63: Writing the Country

Griffith Review