Melbourne Prize

Melbourne Prize for Literature 2015
Finalist essays

As part of their 10th anniversary celebrations, the annual Melbourne Prize for Literature created the Writers Prize – a new category that provides opportunities for previously published writers to produce new work with a focus on Melbourne, Victoria or Australia.

Griffith Review is delighted to publish an exclusive e-book featuring the five outstanding finalist essays for the Writers Prize 2015:

‘Places without poetry’ – Robyn Annear

‘The unconscious of the city’ – Nick Gadd

‘Psychotherapy for normal people’ – Kate Ryan

‘Jubilee: A hymn for Elsie Williams on Dudley Flats’ – David Sornig

‘No skin’ – Maria Tumarkin

You can download the e-book as a PDF here.

The Writers Prize 2015 is supported by the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund, in association with The Malcolm Robertson Foundation.

Griffith Review